Top Bar

SAR

It’s not just what you learn. It’s who you become.

Hero Image

Interior Navigation Container

Contact Us

ELC-Academy

655 West 254th Street
Riverdale, NY 10471
Directions

Tel: 718-548-1717
Fax: 718-601-0082
info@saracademy.org

SAR Hotline: (718) 518-2977 (For communication of unexpected school closings, urgent schedule changes and trip arrival information).

SAR welcomes your questions as well as your suggestions. This listing will help direct you to the person responsible for a particular function at SAR.

SAR ELC, Academy & High School Business Office

Questions about... Contact Email (718)548-1717,
Extension
Fundraising and Development OpportunitiesHeidi Greenbaumgreenh@saracademy.org 1275
Scholarship InformationDebra Maydebra@saracademy.org 1200
Tuition Payments & FACTS SchedulingAngela Renaldoarenaldo@saracademy.org 1259


SAR ELC & ACADEMY

Questions about... Contact
Email
(718)548-1717,
Extension
AdmissionsLiz Spevack (ELC)
Etty Cymet(1-8)
lspevack@saracademy.org
cymete@saracademy.org
1215
1206
After School ActivitesChavie Wilner wilnec@saracademy.org 1209
Attendance/LateArrival/Dismissal changesLiz Spevack (ELC)
Chavie Wilner (1-8)

lspevack@saracademy.org
wilnec@saracademy.org

1215
1209
Busing and TransportationJennifer Sokol sokolj@saracademy.org 1258
Bus Status (during dismissal time)Sally Oshins 1201
Chadashot/NewsletterAdeena Chefitz achefitz@saracademy.org 1210
Medical/NurseEsther Bacharach nurses@saracademy.org 1226
Parent Teacher Council (PTC)Stephanie Minkove and Sophia Hershman ptc@saracademy.org
Registration FormsDebra Eis deis@saracademy.org 1202
Educational Support ServicesJudith Block jblock@saracademy.org 1214
Inclusion ProgramBarbara Gochberg gochbb@saracademy.org 1260

High School

503 West 259th Street
Riverdale, NY 10471
Directions

Tel: 718-548-2727
Fax: 718-548-4400
info@sarhighschool.org

SAR Hotline: (718) 518-2977 (For communication of unexpected school closings, urgent schedule changes and trip arrival information).

SAR welcomes your questions as well as your suggestions. This listing will help direct you to the person responsible for a particular function at SAR.

SAR ELC, Academy & High School Business Office

Questions about... Contact Email (718)548-1717,
Extension
Fundraising and Development OpportunitiesHeidi Greenbaumgreenh@saracademy.org 1275
Scholarship InformationDebra Maydebra@saracademy.org 1200
Tuition Payments & FACTS SchedulingAngela Renaldoarenaldo@saracademy.org 1259


SAR HIGH SCHOOL

Questions about... Contact Email (718)548-2727,
Extension
Admissions (HS)Nancy Lerea
Gila Kolb
nlerea@sarhighschool.org
gkolb@sarhighschool.org
1503
1576
Athletics ProgamMarty Berlin mberlin@sarhighschool.org 1553
College GuidanceMarjorie Jacobs
Michael Courtney
Lisa Birnbaum
Cari Cohen
marjorie@sarhighschool.org
michael@sarhighschool.org
lisa@sarhighschool.org
ccohen@sarhighschool.org
1508
1514
1513
1529
CommunicationsMichelle Hoch mhoch@sarhighschool.org 1509
Israel GuidanceLisa Birnbaum
Rabbi Akiva Block
Karen Goldscheider
Rabbi Shua Lindenbaum
Lisa Schlaff
Shuli Taubes
lbirnbaum@sarhighschool.org
ablock@sarhighschool.org
kgoldscheider@sarhighschool.org
ylindenbaum@sarhighschool.org
lschlaff@sarhighschool.org
staubes@sarhighschool.org
1513
1515
------
1515
1516
1519
Koleinu/NewsletterMichelle Hoch mhoch@sarhighschool.org 1509
Liaison Committee liaisoncommittee@sarhighschool.org
MedicalRussi Bohm rbohm@sarhighschool.org 1511
High School PTC Chair
Liason Committee Chair
Tami Bezborodko
Deborah Stern-Blumenthal
ptc@sarhighschool.org
RegistrarGila Kolb gkolb@sarhighschool.org 1576
Shabbatonim and Special ProgrammingYoram Roschwalb
Rabbi Allan Houben
Rabbi Ari Schwab
yroschwalb@sarhighschool.org
ahouben@sarhighschool.org
aschwab@sarhighschool.org
1015
1528
1015
SLC/Support ProgramNancy Lerea
Dr. Gail Gumora
Leah Silvera
nlerea@sarhighschool.org
ggumora@sarhighschool.org
lsilvera@sarhighschool.org
1503
1521
1522
Transportation and BusingMichelle Hoch mhoch@sarhighschool.org 1509